HOW BADLY DO YOU WANT THAT THING?

Standard

 

Image

STAR WORDSAnd he spake a parable unto them to this end, that men ought always to pray, and not to faint; Saying, There was in a city a judge, which feared not God, neither regarded man:And there was a widow in that city; and she came unto him, saying, Avenge me of mine adversary. And he would not for a while: but afterward he said within himself, Though I fear not God, nor regard man; Yet because this widow troubleth me, I will avenge her, lest by her continual coming she weary me. And the Lord said, Hear what the unjust judge saith. And shall not God avenge his own elect, which cry day and night unto him, though he bear long with them? I tell you that he will avenge them speedily. Nevertheless when the Son of man cometh, shall he find faith on the earth? Luke 18:1-8

 

How many times have we desired some things in life and we have allowed them to go while we take a position of what will be will be? Friends, there’s nothing like that! Most things worthy of note in life will only be delivered to you on the altar of PERSISTENCE!

I remember sometime ago when I walked up to an eatery asking for unsliced bread. I was told they did not have by the attendant and obviously all I saw were sliced bread. I insisted I wanted unsliced bread and the only alternative the attendant had was to refer me to the manager of the eatery.

I spoke to him and said that I wanted unsliced bread and I know they have. Friends, in few minutes, I was walking out of that eatery with my desire!

Image

Well, some people might have turned back right at the counter on the first word! 

This might seem to be an ordinary bread story but I tell you, it’s pregnant with tested and proven principles of accessing our desires and living a life fully loaded with our redemptive package as purchased by the blood of his son, Jesus Christ.

 

Looking at the above star words in the scriptures again, PERSISTENCE gets things done before God and before man! It causes things and situations to yield and bow in the spiritual and in the physical.

With us, it might be termed as slow but with God, it is termed as speedily which is because God likens our one day to a thousand years and our thousand years to a day. (Think about it)

No matter how long we wait for god on a particular thing, we can never wait for one thousand years! It’s impossible because none of us will live a thousand years! So, no matter how many years we have been waiting on God for a particular thing, it is still less than a day in His own eyes.

I remember years ago when I was looking up to God for admission into the University for 7years  after leaving the secondary school. I will pray morning and night turning my face to the wall. Even my mum that prays so much will have to knock on my door to say it’s enough and beg me to sleep!

It was a matter of time YES but I got my delivery. The truth to it also, is that all the wasted years were duly restored to me. Abba Father!!!

Image

 

What is that thing that draws us back from fellowship with God?  If you don’t pray, I can’t assure you of the delivery of your desires!

When the .word of God says that all things work together for good to them that love the Lord and are called to His purpose, He did not say for everybody but for a specific set of people and those are the ones that love Him.

If you do not love God with proofs, I cannot tell you emphatically that everything happening around you will be to your good or is working out for your good!

One of the ways that proves your love for someone is when you consistently and eagerly desire to communicate with that person. In fact, you get so upset when the one you love does not communicate with you more than once in a day!

If you love God, you will seek to communicate with Him!

“Don’t overlook the obvious here friends. With God, one day is as good as a thousand years, a thousand years as a day. God isn’t late with His promise as some measure lateness.

He is restraining himself on account of you, holding back the end because he doesn’t want anyone lost. He is giving everyone space and time to change” 2Peter3:8(msg)

Halleluyah!!!

That tells me that there are something’s that needs to change in us for us to access some packages God has reserved for us. Some delays might not be unconnected with the fact that God is doing a work in us as regards our character and attitude and until that work is complete, the higher level of existence we seek might still have to wait.

God in His wisdom knows that we are not prepared to handle some things we desperately desire and which also seems we are justified to possess. Recall the above words…He doesn’t want anyone lost!

Your soul is more precious than anything else you seek, so the best you can do is to keep clinging to Him in fellowship, releasing yourself to Him for correction and watch Him beautify your life and take you steps higher in life.

“The vision is for a future time, it describes the end, and it will be fulfilled. If it seems slow in coming, wait patiently, for it will surely take place. It will not be delayed. Habbakuk2:3 (NLT)”

 

Friends in summary, keep looking up to God and praying DAY and NIGHT if  you really desire those things badly enough. If you desire something’s from God and you are not communicating it to him in prayer and getting closer to Him in fellowship, I cannot guarantee you the delivery of your desires.

A closed mouth is a closed destiny! Whatever you cannot persistently cry out to God for, is a proof that you don’t want it badly enough!

Those THAT Have been known to access great heights in life and who stubborn circumstances have surrendered themselves before their faces are those that  UNDERSTAND and OPERATE in  the realm of PERSISTENCE.

Are you persistent???

 

It’s just a matter of time and your desires will be delivered to you in Jesus name!

 

Don’t bow down to those negative circumstances but keep pressing on IN PRAYER and supplications!

 

Leave a Reply

